A  Thirty One (31) member Advisory Council has been constituted to take a look at various challenges confronting the party in the state.

It consists the Governor, Deputy Governor, selected leaders, present and past senators, a representative of the House of Representatives, the Speaker of the House of Assembly and at least one representative of each of the eighteen local governments of the state.

The Council unanimously affirmed Governor Rotimi Akeredolu , as the leader of the party in the state and appointed Chief Pius Olu Akinyelure and Hon Isaacs Kekemeke,as Chairman and Secretary of the council respectively. 

The Government stated clearly that  the Council was not to discuss or select its candidates for election.

After deliberation on the present structure of the party in the state, the council constituted an adhoc committee to consult stakeholders and party faithful across the state and come up with recommendations for its consideration within the shortest possible time.

Members of the Adhoc Committee are Chief Olusola Oke, Chairman, Chief Bode Sumonu RT Hon Oloyelogun, Mr Wale Akinterinwa and Mr Jacob Oredola.

The national leadership of the party from the Southwest, led by Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Chief Bisi Akande, Chief Segun Osoba, and Governor Kayode Fayemi , had visited the state in July 2019 , to help broker peace among feuding leaders of the APC in the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *