Heads 104 campaign council

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State, has been appointed leader of the Ondo Governorship Campaign Council by the Abuja Chairman, Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the All Progressives Congress APC, Gov. Mai Mala Buni.

Deputy National Publicity Secretary of the party, Mr. Yekini, who made this public,  stated that the Governor of Plateau State, Simon Lalong will serve as Deputy Chairman while Comrade Mustapha Salihu will serve as Secretary of the 104-member APC National Campaign Council.

 The campaign council will be inaugurated on Saturday 15th August 2020 at the APC National Secretariat.

Other members of the council include House Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila, Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, former House Speaker, Yakubu Dogara, as well as governors of Osun, Ogun, Ekiti, Jigawa, Kaduna and Borno among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *