The Senate has confirmed the appointment of  fifteen ( 15) nominees of the Board of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

That of a nominee,  Joy Nunieh (Rivers), was rejected as she was not physically present for the confirmation.

Those cleared include the Chairman, Pius Odubu (Edo), Managing Director, Bernard Okumagba (Delta); Executive Director Projects, Otobong Ndem (Akwa Ibom); Executive Director Finance and Admin, Maxwell Okoh (Bayelsa); Delta State representative, Jones Erue; Victor Ekhatar (Edo) and Nwogu Nwogu (Abia).

Others are Olugbenga Elema (Ondo), Theodore Allison (Bayelsa); Victor Antai (Akwa Ibom); Maurice Effiwatt (Cross River); Uchegbu Kyrian (Imo); Northwest Rep, Aisha Muhammed (Kano); Northeast Rep, Ardo Zubairu (Adamawa) and Southwest Rep, Badmus Mutalib (Lagos).

The Senate, however, rejected the nomination of Joy Nunieh (Rivers).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *