Recently sworn-in members of the State Executive Council have been allocated portfolios by Governor  Rotimi Akeredolu.

 The Governor announced the portfolios at the State Executive Council meeting.

Mr. Ologun Bamidele takes charge of Youth & Sports, Mrs. Fagbemi Omolola Juliana, Commerce and Industry and Cooperatives, Mr. Akinwalire Adekunle is in charge of  Environment, Engr Obe Rasaq Ayodele,  Energy, Mines & Mineral Resources and Dr. Ajaka Banji Awolowo,  Health.

Others are Mr. Akinlosotu Adewale, Tourism and Culture, Mrs. Adeyanju   Yetunde, Water Resources & Sanitation,  Mr. Aribo Olayato takes charge of the Agriculture & Forestry Ministry,  Mrs. Ademola-Olateju Bamidele is Commissioner for Regional Integration and Diaspora Affairs and Pastor Igbasan Emmanuel Duyile takes charge of Economic Planning &Budget.

Another Pastor, Agagu Sunday Olufemi is for the Education Ministry, Mr. Adefarati Adegboyega Adeyemi for Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs, Rt Hon Olotu-Aburumaku Abdulfatai heads Physical Planning, Dr.  Mrs. Osadahun Juliana Adebunmi,  Women Affairs and Social Development, Akinterinwa Wale returns to the Ministry of Finance.

 Engr Raimi Aminu heads  Infrastructure,  Lands & Housing, Justice Ministry has returnee Sir Titiloye Charles while government Spokesman,  Donald Ojogo retains his seat as Information & Orientation Commissioner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *